Konica Minolta Sport Awards Winners Announced

Written by  Monday, 26 November 2018 00:07

Sport NB hosted the annual Konica Minolta Sports Awards Saturday November 24th in Dieppe. The event celebrates the best in New Brunswick amateur sports community.


Westmont Hospitality Group Female Athlete of the Year:

Charlie Cavanagh, Saint John, Boxing


Westmont Hospitality Group Male Athlete of the Year:

Brendan Corey, Fredericton, Speed Skating – Short Track


Boston Pizza Female Coach of the Year:

Michelle DeCourcey, Fredericton, Soccer


Boston Pizza Male Coach of the Year:

Joe Blanchard, Saint John, Boxing


BrunNet Team of the Year:

Metro Junior Mudcats, Baseball

Taylor Printing Grooup Official of the Year:

Judy Astle, Boiestown, Golf


Volunteer Sport Administrator Award:

Katinka Postma, Saint John, Water Polo


Outstanding Media Coverage:

Brad Janes, NB Hoops Report


Teed Saunders Doyle & Co Spirit of Sport:

Doug Barrett, Rothesay, Triathlon

Annick Leger, Dieppe, Athletics


IG Wealth Management Lifetime Volunteer Achievement:

Tim Hayes, Saint John, Boxing


Presidents Award – Female:

Erin Vringer, Saint John, Athletics


Presidents Award – Male:

Patrick Talbot, Quispamsis, Artistic Gymnastics